Take Rotary Serenity Cup 2023 concluded with a competitive season A platform that has been promoting young cricketing talent – U 19 school cricket

Chennai, July 2023: Rotary club of Chennai Serenity along with RC of Madras Industrial City and RC of Chennai Millennium concluded the TAKE Rotary Serenity Cup 2023 – U-19 school cricket with a highly competitive season. The tournament commenced on June 23 with sixteen school teams, fourteen from Chennai and one each from Coimbatore and Madurai, respectively. The teams were divided into four zones, with four teams in each zone. The matches were conducted on turf wickets in Chennai. This initiative was taken by the Rotary club of Chennai Serenity along with RC of Madras Industrial City and RC of Chennai Millennium for promoting the sport of cricket among young school boys to encourage teamwork, sportsmanship, and leadership skills. The tournament has grown from strength to strength in the three editions and now, the fourth edition was even bigger and more competitive for the budding youngsters of school cricket.

The Semifinals was played between and the scores are as follows:

Don Bosco Matriculation 338/10 (89.5 Ov) lost to Sir Mutha Higher Sec School 339/5 (86.5 Ov) and, SIR Mutha School won by 5 wickets

Jeppiar Matriculation School 162/10 (58.1 Ov) lost to LalajiMemorial Omega School (NIOS) 163/2 (32.0 Ov), Omega Nios won by 8 wickets

Final Score: Sir Mutha School vs Lalaji Memorial Omega (NIOS) drew the match and share the honours

TAKE Rotary Serenity Cup 2023 Under 19 Inter School Tournament Result & Brief Scores: Day 3

SIR Mutha School vs Lalaji Memorial Omega (NIOS) at Amir Mahal Ground

Overnight: Sir Mutha 183 – 4 in 62 overs, Vishal 40*, Sachin 28* Kiran 3-56

Lalaji Memorial Omega (NIOS) 506 for six decl.

drew with Sir Mutha School 424 for six in 152 overs

Aswatha Ram 40, R. Deepak 52, (skipper) Vishal Ram 153 not out (318b, 19×4),

Sachin Boopathy 46, (lhb) Kanishka Arvind 96 (232b, 13×4),

Kiran Karthikeyan three for 111,

Surya Ganapathy two for 61

(Vishal involved to major partnerships for fifth wkt with Sachin 107 runs in 37.2 overs And for the sixth wkt Kanishka added 192 runs in 69 overs which helped Sir Mutha School to draw match and share the honours)

Chief Guest DG Rtn. AKS Ravi Raman, District Governor, Rotary Dist. 3232 congratulated the winning team and appreciated the teams and its coaches for the performances played through out the tournament. He mentioned 

the efforts of every player, organizers, coaches and parents who have been working really hard for this entire tournament period.

Mr Murali Vijay Former Indian Cricketer, particularly mentioned about the parents support. He also suggested the kids to Equip their skills, upgrade, be a team player and stay committed so that success comes, persistence is again very important.

Mr. D.V.Ravi, Vice Chairman & MD OF Shriram Capital & Mr. Murali Vijay, Former Indian Cricketer presented the awards to

● Man of the Series – Master M Vishal Ram of Sir Mutha Higher Sec School

● Best Batsman – Master R S Amrish of Don Bosco

● Best Bowler- Master Yoshin Gautam of Sir Mutha School

● Best Fielder- Master Deepak R of Sir Mutha School

● Best Wicket Keeper- Master Varun of PSBB Millenium School

Late Rtn Krishnaswamy award for the Emerging Player – Master Arya Ganesh of Omega NIOS

Audhi Chetty Endowment Award for the well-deserving player- Barath S of Govt Higher Sec School, Pudur

Ravichandran was given the momentum for the Umpires and Scorers on behalf of the tournament advisor and the organizers.

Nawabzada Mohammed Asif Ali, Dewan to Prince of Arcot, Mr. Madhavan Parthasarathy, Executive Vice President, TVS Eurogrip, Mr. R.I. Palani, Honorary Secretary, TNCA appreciated the organizers for the wonderful tournament. They wished the players all success.

The next tournament starts in June 2024, again providing wider exposure to the kids.

Photo Caption: Mr. Madhavan Parthasarathy, Executive Vice President, TVS Eurogrip, M Vishal Ram, Captain of Sir Mutha Higher Sec School, Murali Vijay Former Indian Cricketer, DG Ravi Raman, Kiran Karthikeyan, Captain of Sir Mutha Higher Sec School, DV Ravi, Managing Director of Sriram Capital.

Check out the stats of Take Rotary Serenity Cup 2023 on CricHeroes. Take Rotary Serenity Cup 2023 – Cricket live Scores, Matches, Fixtures, Teams, Result, Stats, Points Table and news – CricHeroes

via CricHeroes App https://crichero.es/apps